Digital Self-Portrait

To start with, I could not decide what picture of myself would be best for this.

It’s always slightly awkward using yourself as the subject, especially if you’re noticeable.

Anyway, I decided on this:

Self Portrait-Original Image

Self Portrait-Original Image

 

Observing and Matching Colour Shading using the pipette tool

Observing and Matching Colour Shading using the pipette tool

 

Beginning to fill and blend

Beginning to fill and blend

Blending

Blending

Filled in

Blending

Blending

 

I’m pleased with this too, but it could be better . . . I think I prefer it at the stage when it was filled in.

I need to practice digital painting more, but it’s very time consuming, so I’ll try it out when I have a bit more free time on my hands.

 

Leave a Reply

