Chill out time

Today I finally found some free time to spend trying out this tablet properly. I did a couple of poor sketches first, as I had to get used to the slippery feeling of pen on the tablet. In the end, I decided to treat the drawing like any other, and just started sketching.

After an an hour or so, the sketch was done. I fixed up the edges using the eraser tool. Once you get used to it, it’s pretty fun to use. And avoids the hassle of cleaning up afterwards. I like it.

Experiment. Sketch

Experiment. Sketch

After I took this screen shot, I added the design into the hairband, and coloured it in. I didn’t attempt to shade or blend colours into one another just as yet.

Digital Drawing

Digital Drawing

I’m pretty pleased with the results 🙂 Next mission: Shading

 

 

tumblr_mfzs7o5jwz1s29hjho1_500

Leave a Reply

